University of Toronto Track Club Wins the OMA Indoor Series

UTTC won the top Club at the Canadian Masters Indoor Championships in Toronto on March 10-11. It was the fifth meet in the 2012 Ontario Masters Indoor Series. The UTTC Club won the overall title. Overall Club Standings

Coach Paul Osland (L) and some of the UTTC athletes

As well, there were fifteen ONT records broken at the championships;


M70 Mike Morris 7.57 (new CAN) beats Ben Mackereth 7.8 from 1989
M75 Dev Sharma 8.63 (no previous)
W60 Rhona Trott 8.57 (no previous)
W80 Doreen Carmichael 11.68 (no previous)

W80 Doreen Carmichael


W80 Doreen Carmichael 14.58 (no previous)

60m Hurdles

M35 David Valenzuela 8.81 beats Andrew Yap 8.86 from 1999


W35 Khama Beckles 27.87 beats her own mark 28.56 from Feb ’12

W35 Khama Beckles


W45 Annie Bunting 2:22.25 (new CAN) beats her own 2:24.47 from 2010


W45 Liz Maguire 10:43.47 beats Lynda deBoer 11:05.83 from 2007

High Jump

M75 Bob Land 1.20m (no previous)

W45 Liz Maguire

Pole Vault

M40 Kevin Lake 4.25m beats his own 4.01 from 2011

Long Jump

M40 Jason Robinson 6.54m beats Todd Crawford 6.36m from 2007

Weight Throw

W50 Elizabeth Hill 11.63m beats her own 11.37m from last December
M60 Brock Pullen 11.57m (no previous)

M40 Kevin Lake

M35 4x200m Relay

Scott Smyth 41, Francesc Macias 40, Marcus Skeete 44, Andre Mitchell 35  -  1:39.51 beats Davies, Crawford, Duff, Therrien 1:53.3 from 1995

ONT records are compiled by Duncan Greenshields – posted on the RECORDS page.

This entry was posted in Latest OMA News. Bookmark the permalink.